Articles by "Twitter"
Showing posts with label Twitter. Show all posts
How to Easily Remove a Twitter Account

Twitter is one of the most famous social networks that is still widely used today. You could say Twitter is a pioneer of social networks that uses a mention and hashtag system to facilitate information between users.

Just imagine Twitter users can mention other users to get involved with the topic of a tweet that is present on the timeline. While the hashtag makes it easy to group tweets from various users.

But sometimes users want to delete or delete Twitter accounts because of various factors, ranging from uncomfortable with other users or unimportant tweets that always appear on his timeline.

For that, those of you who are curious about how to delete or delete a Twitter account can see the tutorial as follows.

How to delete a Twitter account


  • First, you can turn on the computer, PC, laptop, iMac or Macbook.
  • Next, you open a browser, like Firefox, Chrome, Microsoft Edge, or Safari.
  • Then, you can visit the https://twitter.com page and log in immediately.
  • After the login is successful, you can choose the profile photo in the upper right.
  • Next, the Settings and Privacy menu will appear and you can immediately select it.
  • On the Settings and Privacy page, you can search for and select Deactive your account located at the bottom.
  • Then Twitter will give a few warnings if the Twitter account is disabled or delete.
  • If you really delete a Twitter account then you can choose the Deactive button.
  • After the button is selected, you are prompted to enter a password that is used to login to Twitter and select Deactive Account immediately.
  • Finally, the Twitter account owned by you will be automatically deleted.
  • You could say the process of deleting or deleting a Twitter account is very easy because it only uses a few steps. But you need to be careful of deleting or deleting this Twitter account will eliminate your account.

But you can still make a Twitter account return up to 30 days after the account is deleted with the Deactive feature when you change your mind. You only need to log in normally to get the account back.

If you really want to delete a Twitter account, that doesn't need to be done. Of course, after the Twitter account is deleted, information about the Tweet that has been done will be lost from Twitter and Google.

What do you think? Is the way to delete a Twitter account very easy. Well, for those of you who want to make a tutorial request that you want to know, you can write it in the comments section below.
How to Connect a Twitter Account to a Facebook Profile

Now, you can easily connect a Twitter account with a Facebook profile to make it easier for you in many ways, including to make the same post on each platform.

As we know, in contrast to Instagram and WhatsApp services, Twitter is a social media service that is not one-stop with Facebook.

Even so, you can still connect or link accounts from each of these social media services very easily, that is, you only need to enter the Twitter account that you have.

But now, this feature is unfortunately not available anymore due to data abuse cases that had hit Facebook some time ago. Facebook has updated its Platform Policy which ends the automatic ability to make posts from tweets to Facebook profiles.

The Tekno Match team does not yet know whether this will last forever or temporarily. But just in case anyone knows Facebook changes their mind again, you can connect your Twitter account with Facebook profiles by following the steps we reviewed below.

How to Connect a Twitter Account to a Facebook Profile


  • To connect a Twitter account with a Facebook profile you need a browser on the computer
  • First of all, you can open a Twitter account that will be linked through a computer browser
  • After opening, enter Settings, then select the Applications tab
  • On the page, you can choose the Connect to Facebook option
  • In this case, if you have not entered Facebook, you will be asked to enter credentials (username and password) then select the Enter button
  • After that, Twitter will remind you that it will access some information on Facebook, and to continue you just need to press the Continue button as your Facebook Name.
  • Next, you can manage anyone who can see Tweets and Retweets that will be shared on Facebook
  • When you have finished setting it up, you can choose the OK button

Well, it's quite easy not to connect a Twitter account with a Facebook profile. Now, we are just waiting for the policy from Facebook. Hopefully this giant platform will reopen access to Twitter in its policies.
Twitter’s $99 ‘Promote Mode’ May Fill Your Timeline With Unsolicited Tweets

Twitter, an online social networking service provider, is moving to a new subscription service called "Promote Mode," which allows users to run ad campaigns for $ 99, Of public beta testing. Every month. Twitter has been beta testing this new feature for a while and was revealed in its third quarter performance report last month. Available only to U.S. and U.K. users, this service automatically converts the tweets into ads and inserts them into the timeline of a regular user with a small "promoted" badge that indicates that they are sponsored posts. While large companies can strive to spend the time and money necessary to create full-blown advertising campaigns, small businesses often hope that Twitter can take advantage of the latest features.


Twitter’s $99 ‘Promote Mode’ May Fill Your Timeline With Unsolicited Tweets

But not everyone is excited about the idea, and Twitter is already divided by users who think that this automated solution can cause problems on both sides. This is because the tool is structured, so subscribers can not choose which tweets to promote. You can turn the feature on or off in bulk without fine-grained control. In addition, tweets can only be targeted to residents of up to five cities or regions in the selected country. As expected, business owners are complaining about these arbitrary limitations, so it will be interesting to see what's happening between the moment when Twitter is officially released to all users and the current time.

You can access Twitter's promotion mode through the app's menu drawer. It is also a place to see new followers, publicity tweets, and the number of people who have visited your profile - all relevant information. According to the Twitter's official FAQ page on the topic, using an expensive subscription tier with a large account in the future will be the next layered tool.